## **BOARD OF CIVIL AUTHORITY MEETING**

August 22, 2019

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Gary Anderson, Roger Audet, Brickett Bailey, Richard Bailey, Susan Bartlett, Brian Jones, Pixie Loomis, Kimberly Moulton and Marilyn Zophar

**OTHERS PRESENT: None** 

The meeting was called to order at 6:00pm. K. Moulton asked for nominations for interim chairman for the meeting in the absence of the Chairman, Susan Bartlett. R. Bailey nominated Gary Anderson for interim chairman. Hearing no other nominations, nominations were closed and G. Anderson acted as chair for the meeting.

- 1. <u>Bi-Annual Review of Voter Checklist:</u> Before discussions started on the checklist, K. Moulton stated that each member received a voter checklist as well as a spreadsheet with voters highlighted. Those highlighted voters have not voted in the last two general elections or any local election during that timeframe.
- B. Jones arrived at 6:05pm
- P. Loomis arrived at 6:07pm
- S. Bartlett arrived at 6:07pm

At the arrival of Susan Bartlett, the interim chairman, G. Anderson, turned the meeting over to S. Bartlett.

Marilyn Zophar arrived at 6:15pm

The board spent time reviewing both the current voter checklist and the spreadsheet with voters highlighted. R. Bailey made the motion that was seconded by S. Bartlett to challenge the 135 highlighted voters on the *Excel Spreadsheet* (list attached). The vote passed unanimously.

The board then reviewed the current voter checklist. It was noted that there appears to be a duplicate list for Sue M. Santa Maria. K. Moulton stated she would research this and merge the entries into one. G. Anderson made the motion that was seconded by M. Zophar to challenge Joshua Aither, Wade Anderson, Diane Ashworth, Tammy Aubuchon, Angela Cehura, Cody Cleveland, Alyson Cusson, Mary Johnson, Sophia Mascolino, Marnie Stacey, Shane Stacey. There was no discussion. The motion was passed unanimously.

- 2. <u>Other Business:</u> There was no other business.
- P. Loomis made a motion that was seconded by R. Bailey to adjourn the meeting at 7:15pm. The motion passed unanimously.